This week’s theme: purple cabbage

Today’s Bento:

Green Salad with Purple Cabbage
Lemon Tahini dressing
Avocado
Banana chips

A few weeks ago I discovered how much I love raw cabbage. So, this week I bought red instead of green. I love it not only for the flavor, but it holds up well. It doesn’t wilt in the bento box and it keeps for a long time in the refrigerator. My salad greens do well, too, but if I don’t eat them up quickly they start wilting and getting slimy in the ‘fridge. (Any tips?)

Leave a Reply

