Swiss Chard Rolls

october 27 blog

Tofu 'ricotta' Swiss Chard rolls over whole wheat pasta; Kiwi & Mango; Roasted Brussel Sprouts; Raw Almonds and Mostly Raw Oatmeal Chocolate Macaroons

When I browse raw recipes I see these gorgeous photos of Swiss Chard Rolls with all flavors of raw pate wrapped inside. I think I’m ready to try such a recipe after trying regular ol’ steamed tofu ‘ricotta’ wrapped in fresh Swiss Chard. Yum! I don’t know why I had such a psychological barrier to raw vegetables, they are so tasty, and they look so beautiful (note the difference in appearance between the chard and the roasted Brussel sprouts…). Don’t get me wrong, I love my roasted and cooked veggies, too, but I’m cooking them more lightly (much more lightly) and enjoying a lot more fresh veggies in the mix. I’m learning a lot exploring raw foods, and I’m actually pacing myself. (Usually I jump into the deep end when I get enthusiastic about something!).

What else is good wrapped up in Swiss Chard?

Leave a Reply

