Taking the plunge into Raw

Curly carrot, snow pea, basil and citrus salad; mango chunks with lime; raw almonds; raw chocolate almond milk

Curly carrot, snow pea, basil and citrus salad; mango chunks with lime; raw almonds; raw chocolate almond milk

Raw foodists fascinate me. I could never be a high raw foodist, but I am intrigued by the recipes and attracted to the pictures of beautiful fruit and vegetable recipe creations. I have been eating a lot more raw foods lately, and it is energizing, I enjoy eating some raw meals here and there. A lot of raw food bloggers promote “Raw Food Wednesdays” so I was inspired to try a raw food bento today. It was so easy! And I’m so happy that my mango squares are pretty today! The raw chocolate almond milk (‘mylk’) is a modified Ani Phyo recipe: 3 cups water, heaping 1/4 cup almonds, small piece of real vanilla, 2 tablespoons of carob, 5 dates – blend and strain in cheesecloth. It is really tasty!

Leave a Reply

