Today’s Bento: Mangled Mango Dreams

Blanched Baby Bok Choy; Golden and Green Kiwi; Mango; Raw Snow Peas; Raw Unsalted Almonds; Mung Bean Noodles with Black Sesame Seeds

Blanched Baby Bok Choy; Golden and Green Kiwi; Mango; Raw Snow Peas; Raw Unsalted Almonds; Mung Bean Noodles with Black Sesame Seeds

 Today’s bento was a bit rushed, hubby had to leave early and we had a somewhat grumpy almost-two-year-old who threw her food all over the living room floor. My mango was badly bruised 😦 so I didn’t get my beautiful pile of mango chunks that I had imagined. Instead they look like somebody mangled them! Argh, this messed up the aesthetic of the entire bento.  So, I threw in the golden kiwi and a few snow peas, but it didn’t turn out as pretty as I had imagined with simple mango. I have to start scheming tomorrow’s bento and make up for it. Mango cutting tips, anyone? See ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

